award honorees

The Delaware Coalition for Open Government honors those who have shown exceptional commitment to open government principles and advancing the public’s right to know.

Government For The People Award

The Government for the People Award honors those who promote open, ethical, and accountable government.

Former DelCOG President Nick Wasileski presented the Government For The People Award to the Campaign to End Debtors' Prisons.
Campaign to End Debtors’ Prisons (2022)
Former DelCOG President John Flaherty presents the Distinguished Service Award to State Representative John Kowalko Jr.

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award honors those who have shown exemplary integrity and dedication to holding government institutions accountable.

Distinguished Service Award​ Honorees

Distinguished Journalism Award

The Distinguished Journalism Award honors those who are committed to the public’s right to know and have exposed critical information through their journalism and work in news media.

DelCOG Advisory Board Member Katherine Ward presents the Distinguished Journalism Award to Amanda Fries, watchdog reporter for The News Journal / Delaware Online.
Distinguished Journalism Award​ Honorees